Peter Yates AM FTSE FAICD – Non – Executive Director

As one of Australia’s leading business figures, Peter Yates brings a wealth of experience to the Linfox Australia Pty Ltd Board.

Peter is Deputy Chairman of The Myer Family Investments Pty Ltd and a Director of AIA Australia Limited.

He is also Chairman of the Boards of the Royal Children’s Hospital Foundation, the Faculty of Business and Economics at Melbourne University, the Australian Science Media Centre, The Royal Institution of Australia and the Shared Value Project.

From 2004 to 2007, Peter was Managing Director of Oceania Capital Partners and held the position of Chief Executive Officer of Publishing and Broadcasting Limited from 2001 to 2004. Prior to 2001, he worked in the investment banking industry, engaged with Macquarie Bank for 15 years.

He holds a Doctorate of the University from Murdoch University, a Master’ s Degree from Stanford University Graduate School of Business, and a Commerce Degree fro m the University of Melbourne. He speaks Japanese, having studied at Keio University in Tokyo.

In the June 2011 Queen’s Birthday Honours, Peter was awarded a Member of the Order of Australia for service to education, the financial services industry and a range of arts, science and charitable organisations.